Production dates for A Short Film in Atlanta.

It looks like my first self produced and written film is underway. Shooting will begin in about a month and a half. I’ve been talking with a good friend of mine Taylor Vickers about playing the lead female part. While a formal agreement is not yet in place, Taylor’s screen presence is a sure fire winner to compete in next season’s film festival.

I can’t believe I’m going to be shooting my first narrative in Atlanta! It’s been such a journey and to have a chance to continue my career in fashion and film is such a blessing. I think with all life’s ups and downs it’s definitely prepared me for success as a screenwriter and producer. My career in fashion hasn’t been glamorous by no means. I have interviewed with several agencies but I haven’t signed a major contract yet. It hasn’t stopped me from growing as a creative.

Set experience has definitely given me an edge in the business. I remember my first set experience working on Daddy’s Little Girl with Gabrielle Union, Idris Elba, and Louis Gosset Jr. Gabrielle was a doll on set. I must say if any female has given me the goggly eyes it’s her. 🙂 The veteran Louis Gosset Jr. has extreme set presence. It was cool meeting Chappy. Much respect.

Every scene is different. The more scenes and the more sets adds production value to anyone’s project.

Working on “Up in the Air” with Clooney, Reitman, Farmiga, and Kendrick all nominated for Oscars now that’s something. There’s no set like a George Clooney set. In Miami. OMG. Not to mention it was his birthday. Looking good George! Like I said set experience is an invaluable experience. Thus, the new project “A Short Film In Atlanta”. I like to call it ASFIA.

Keep checking back for more details and casting!

Leave a Reply

